top of page

Interview: Pacewon of the Outsidaz (New Album, Eminem & More)


Interview with the one and only Pacewon from rap group 'Outsidaz'. Jacob Barnes had a chance to ask Pace some questions recently about his new album dropping April 13th called 'Evolution', a possible Outsidaz reunion, Eminem & more.

Read what Pace had to say below.

-----

HHDN: Do you have anything that you’re planning to drop or are you working on a project at the moment?

Pacewon: I’m working on an album called “Evolution"… It drops 04/13/2015…

HHDN: What can we expect from that album and will there be any artist featured on there?

Pacewon: You can expect dope beats, dope rhymes, and dope concepts. As of right now, there are only one or two features. Nobody super large though.

HHDN: Can’t wait to hear that. 2001 was the last time we have seen an Outsidaz album, is there a chance of an Outsidaz reunion anytime soon?

Pacewon: Maybe… We’ve been talking about it…

HHDN: What’s your relationship like with the rest of the Outsidaz as of now?

Pacewon: Strong as always… We’re still tight, I don’t get to speak to all of them, all the time but when I do, it’s good…

HHDN: When you started listening to hip-hop music and began to rap, what artists did you listen to and who influenced you style?

Pacewon: I listened to U.T.F.O, Run - DMC, Roxanne Shante’, Slick Rick, BDP, GrandMaster Flash and The Furious Five, The SugarHill Gang, Dougie Fresh ECT. They all influenced me among others…

HHDN: How did yourself and the rest of the Outsidaz end up meeting Eminem and coming together back when he was just a local Detroit battle rapper?

Pacewon: I met Bizarre, went to Detroit, Eminem and Bizarre picked me up from the airport… The rest is history! Eminem had “Infinite” out already.

We played songs, went to a radio station and rapped. We did “Take the World with Me”. Eminem and Bizarre became part of the Outz.

HHDN: Em referenced yourself, young zee & the rest of the Outsidaz in one of his new songs ‘Fine Line’, will you be making a response to the song like Young Zee did with ‘Dear Shady'?

Eminem lyrics in 'Fine Line: “Put a thousand lighters in the sky for the Outsidaz

Wow, I must have had Alzheimer's, long time since I shouted them out ‘bout time cause

It been on my mind lately how, Zee, you always supported me, you vouched, I will never forget that and

How you guys accepted me for me and

Pace, I love you too, you slept on my couch and i’ve been thinkin’ ‘bout the time when I slept on the floor at The Outhouse

Rhyming’s all we ever wanted to do and regardless how my life has turned out, inside i’ll always be an outsider” -Eminem on ‘Fine Line'

Pacewon: Yes, I’ve been thinking about responding… So I most likely will be responding…

HHDN: There’s been talk that yourself and Young Zee had recorded verses for ‘Amityville’ which is on Eminem’s 'MMLP’ album and the verses were cut, is that true? If so, is there anywhere to hear yours and/or Zee’s verse(s)?

Pacewon: Yes, that’s true and no, I think they were permanently erased...

HHDN: Who is one artist you would want to work with that you haven’t had the chance to?

Pacewon: Nas… Beyonce’… Stevie Wonder… T.I. Drake… Ect.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Classic
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page